52 books challenge summary 1 :)

Ok, so I know there’s been some time since my last post, so let me have a little explanation before moving on to reviewing. I’ve decieded to have another “little adventure” and went to Fuerteventura to be a waitress at a hotel for a period of three months. Well, you know that saying “if you want to make God laugh, tell Him about your plans?” That’s sort of what happened here – but I don’t want to get into details. However, I do want to say that I am back in blogging and that during my “little adventure” I have not given up on reading. So – I have quite a few books to review now.

But, since I’m doing this little interruption, some thoughts I’d like to share about my challenge to read 52 books this year. I am not sure yet if I’m going to do it or not, but I know one thing – I will never accept such a challenge again. Mostly for one simple reason – I start a lot of books, but I don’t always finish them. I think it’s a waste of time to not finish something that is a pain to read – for me, that is. Yeah, yeah, I know I might be missing out on something that could be quite good later on, but I just don’t have enough time now. I’m not in high school anymore, and as much as it kills me to admit it, that means I can’t read as many books as I used to.

That being said, I will continue this year with the challenge, and I solemnly woe not to do such a thing again 🙂

Leave a Reply

